RSS Feed

Books

Posted on

OK.  I’m going to admit something that’s a little sad.  I’m not a big reader.  I know, I know.  I used to read a lot more than I currently do.  In fact, I actually got a library card a couple of years ago and would CHECK BOOKS OUT!  Like, on the regular.  Oh, and I’d also like to admit that the books I always chose were pretty trashy.  Not TRASHY trashy.  Things like Bridget Jones’ Diary.  Light fiction.  I’m not a big fan of non-fiction.  I LIVE non-fiction.  It’s not fun.  Anyway, it’s a moot point now as most of my free time is spent crafting. 

SO, that being said, I obviously don’t have a lot of books lying around the house (Ha!  House…).  But of the ones I want to keep, I don’t want to stash them away somewhere.   There’s no space to stash books in the shoebox apartment (or “house”) where we currently reside.  I decided to ram them on the top of the bookshelf Ryan made.  They were quite unsightly, honestly.  It was a mish mash of chick lit, photo albums and Ryan’s “Electrical Work for Dummies” type of books.  It was an eyesore to me.  Blerg.

Of course, during my blog surfing, I saw a post somewhere about different ways to display books.  Fiction/non-fiction, alphabetically, by subject, etc.  And then I saw it.  The idea that was for me:

BY COLOR!!!!  Granted, it’s still a little unsightly with all the different sizes, but I like it SO much better.  Don’t you?!  Actually, don’t answer that.  I really don’t care what you think. 

PS – how do you like the picture of Beatnik Ted?  Oh, and there’s unused terrarium container I talked about.  It’s on the top shelf.  Still taunting me.

Leave a Reply

