RSS Feed

Baby Girl Quilt!

Posted on

Okay.  I know I said I was going to wait until after the baby shower to post this, but I can’t.  I’ve said it before – my patience skills need some serious work.  Plus, the recipient doesn’t read my blog (sigh…), so she’ll be none the wiser.  Drum roll please…

TA DA!!!!! Right?!  Super pretty, if I do say so myself!  I decided to go with a solid color background this time.  And I made sure to buy enough.  This time.  It was a close call, though.

Oh, and you can’t really tell here, but I bound the edges with scraps from several of the same patterned fabrics I used. I really like it. Here’s a close-up:

Not the greatest picture, I know.  Maybe I should keep an amateur photographer on my payroll.

I’m already working on another quilt.  This time it’s for me.  And it is SO PRETTY!!!!  You will drop dead when you see it.  Literally.  Well, hopefully not, but still…

One response »

  1. That is FANTASTIC, Lizzie! Gorgeous work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

