RSS Feed

Tutorial Tuesday – Felted Billy Buttons!

Posted on

Remember that art party I told you about?  I also offered to help decorate.  One of my assignments – cocktail table centerpieces.  I toyed with the origami ones again, but that’s been done.  Plus, they take a LONG TIME to make.  I tossed a few ideas around in my head, but decided I want to try these.  Aren’t they super cool?  I guess the technical name for the flower is craspedia.  Whatever.  I like Billy Button better.  Anyway, they call for something called wool roving which I had no idea existed.  On a lark, I took a stroll through Etsy and found some in very pretty colors.  I hope to try it out some time this week during a break from quilting. 

I might try these as well, but I’m a little worried they’re going to look like carpet balls. 

If neither of these turns out, it’s back to square one…

One response »

  1. Love it! Can’t wait see how they come out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

