RSS Feed

Anniversary Time!

Posted on

I cannot believe that, as of September 25th, Ryan and I will have been married for two years!  Time has flown by.  We went from this:

The day we met (yes, Ryan had “creative bearding” at the time). 

To this:

Our wedding day.

To this:

Today(ish).  Little sweetsies.

He’s the best.  And he is an AWESOME gift giver.  He will say he isn’t as he just gets me what I basically ask for, but that’s not true.  I don’t ever recall saying “get me this,” so I think he just listens for when I say “man, I wish I had this.”  Regardless, last year he got me a sewing machine, which I don’t think I could live without at this moment, AND a Yudu.  Honestly, we pulled out the Yudu once and gave it a go, but the first run was a little tricky.  We haven’t gotten back to it in a while.  I will change that, though.

This year he got me…a dress form!!!  You know, like this:

GAAAAAAAHHHHH!!!!  It isn’t in my hot, little hands yet, but it will be shortly.  I cannot wait!  Think of all the clothes I can make (says the girl who has just mastered the elastic waistband)!

What did I get Ryan, you ask?  A few things.  But the gift that I knew he’d love the most:

HEELYS!!!  AAAHAHAHAHAHA!  He’s been talking forever about how funny it would be to have these things.  Especially at places like Costco which, in his opinion, would make his shopping easier.  HA!  Love it.  I can imagine the customers’ faces watching a grown man whiz by on these things.  It’s about to happen because they now (maybe they always did) make them in adult sizes.  Ummm…perfect gift!  I couldn’t wait anymore, so I made him open all the gifts last night.  When he opened the box, his eyes lit up.  In the back of my mind, I wondered if he’d just laugh and say it was funny, but he’d never try them out.  Nope.  He went on and on about how excited he was to use them shopping (I told you!!), but then hilariously warned me that he wouldn’t be very good at first and that it will take lots of practice.  Mission accomplished, Mrs. Lewis!  Now I just have to hope that he doesn’t break his leg or something…

So, happy anniversary Ryan!  And MAny MORE (said in a sing-songy voice)…

3 responses »

  1. Time does go fast but that only means you’re having fun! Congrats to you both and I wish you many, many more happy years together!

    Reply
  2. I remember that day…at Brooke and Carl’s 10th anniversary party…first time I ever saw love at first sight! 😉 Congratulations to you guys!….’till our next camping adventure take care!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

