RSS Feed

Tutorial Tuesdays – Chevron!

Posted on

You guys, have you seen the insanity that is going on at Target?  The Missoni line has dropped and it has been nutball crazy.  Lines out the door, website crashing kinda crazy. People…[insert eye roll here].  Don’t get me wrong, I really like the stuff.  It’s pretty.  But I didn’t see it reaching the Cabbage Patch level of insanity.  I just dated myself, didn’t I.  (Side note, my “Cabbage Patch” doll was from Gold Circle which, at the time, was the ghetto K-Mart).

In light of this, I was on the hunt for Missoni-like DIY projects.  I’m not standing in line for chevron patterns.*  So, without further ado:

Crocheted blanket

Chevron baby blanket

OK, this isn’t actually a DIY, but since you have to apply it yourself, I figure I can squeeze it to fit that category.

Picture frame

Chevron Mirror

Ida’s Kitchen Hat

Chic Chevron Accent Pillow

Etched glasses

Hook Rack

Chevron rug

I honestly could post several more, but I think this is enough for now.  And I’m totally making that hat.  I don’t care how warm it is in Southern California.  I’m wearing it!

*Don’t take offense, Target.  I really, really, really love you.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for including my Missoni picture frame knock-off! Great roundup of chevron (a.k.a. zig zag!)

    ~Jenna, SAS Interiors

    Reply

Leave a Reply

