RSS Feed

Tutorial Tuesday – Wall Art!

Posted on

As promised, here are some more of the tutorials that I’ve got piling up in front of me.  This week, I thought I’d focus on some wall art.  I love wall art, but I’ve run out of walls.  For serious.  Now when I see something I love and could make myself, I have to wait until I’m so sick of whatever is on my wall currently that I want to switch it out.  So, when that happens (and it will happen), here are my top choices:

I love this!!  This was an old poster that had seen better days, so they decided to jazz it up a bit by cutting it into different sizes and framing each piece in those cheap acrylic frames.  Unfortunately, I’d have to buy a poster as I don’t have one sitting around.  Boo.  Or YAY?  Probably yay. 

You got your typography in my embroidery.  You got your embroidery in my typography!  HA!  I’m so silly.  Now all I want is a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup.  Anyway, I’m not sure if you remember the old-fashioned embroidery samplers from years ago.  They look something like this.  Zzzzzzz.  But this thing…so adorable.  You can buy the pattern or a kit here (the kit might be sold out), but I’m going to give it a go by myself.  I’ve got 1,000 fonts ready to be sampled and tons of embroidery floss in my sewing kit. 

 

What do these have in common?  They’re all made from paint chips.  Yeah, the ones you get at Home Depot for free.  Crazy, right?!  There are actually a ton of projects in general that you can make from paint chips.  I may feature an entire post on them in the future. 

So, until next week…  And get to work!!

2 responses »

  1. Really like the paint chips wall art!!

    Also, somewhere I have tonssss of posters that would work for that first project. How do you feel about the Beatles, Duran Duran, Monet, or Dali?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

