RSS Feed

Party Ideas

Posted on

I know that I initially started out this blog to display my party-planning ideas, but it’s kinda mushroomed into a generic DIY blog.  I hope you don’t mind. 

BUT, there’s no need to worry about party planning ideas!  I’m going to gather some together for you guys from this thing called the internet.  So, you’re welcome.  I think I may do it weekly, like Tutorial Tuesday.  Maybe I’ll call it Party Friday! TM.  

I’ll be honest, I stumble upon a myriad of party ideas during my daily blog stalking.  Mostly from this AWESOME blog called Hostess with the Mostess.  I think I could scream my love of this site from a mountain top.  So, if you’re ever looking for ideas (and you can’t find it here, of course), go there.  Like, for serious.

Baby showers:

Don’t get me wrong.  I love the stork, baby carriage and diaper themed baby showers, but…there are a lot of original ideas out there.  And the links below give the complete rundown of what’s involved in making these wonderful galas. 

You Spin Me Right Round Baby Shower  

Goodnight Moon Baby Shower

Wedding Showers:

I seriously hate wedding showers. Let me rephrase that – I hate the typical wedding shower where they make you walk around with a clothespin on your shirt or you have to pull out all the crap in your purse. Nope. Not for me. I didn’t want one when I got married. I could kick myself now.  If I could do it all over again (really, Lizzie, three times?) I’d do these.   All of them!!!

Vintage-Modern Wedding Shower

The Retro Chic Wedding Shower

 

And the pièce de résistance – A Sunset Soiree.  This one comes with a video.  But I wouldn’t expect anyone (or myself) to prance around in a bathing suit.  I don’t care how adorable and vintage they are.

So, this is just a small sampling of what I’ve got in store for you.  TIP OF THE ICEBERG, PEOPLE!!!!!

5 responses »

  1. Now you are really making me want to plan a party!

    Reply
  2. Can you come to Boise to plan a housewarming party for me??

    Reply
  3. I got use for my old scrabble sets now! Thanks for the brilliant ideas

    Reply

Leave a Reply

