RSS Feed

Crooked Coaster

Posted on

Since I want to practice the quilting process a bit more before I make a “real” quilt, I’ve been searching around for quick and easy tutorials.  I found this one to make quilted coasters and, get this, I needed coasters anyway!  I have a TON of scraps sitting around too, so this was a way to use those up and practice quilting.

It turned out well!  I made 8 coasters – 2 of each kind of material.  Honestly, they were easy, but not super quick.  All in all, it took me about 3 hours or so to make all 8.  Well, that included cutting and pressing everything.  You know, when I started sewing, I had NO IDEA how much ironing is involved.  It just never occurred to me.  And ironing is a poopy chore.  So if you’re about to start, keep that in mind.

Anyway, here’s a close-up of one of them.  Note the stray threads that I still have to fix.  Maybe I should just say not to look too closely.

Cute, right?

One response »

Leave a Reply

