RSS Feed

Polaroid Magnets

Posted on

 

As I’ve said before, I love lomography.  Another thing I love – Polaroid pictures.  I don’t know if it’s a throw-back to my 70’s/80’s childhood or just the overall look.  Both?  Regardless, when I saw this tutorial to make Polaroid refrigerator magnets, I decided to go for it.  I have no idea why her version is so thick as I also glued mine to the cardboard on the back of a notebook.  Maybe art notebooks are much thicker than regular notebooks?  Who knows.  I used packing tape to “laminate” mine and they turned out pretty well.  I also used round magnets instead of magnets that cover the entire back which I like better because it makes the Polaroids stand out a little better on my fridge.

Here’s another picture.  Ryan – then and now.  Little sweetsie.  Oh, and you can see another love of mine – Nara.  His mean little girl reminds me of me. 

Leave a Reply

