RSS Feed

Typography

Posted on

 

I love fonts.  Actually, typography in general.  I have not one, but TWO giant letter L’s in the apartment.  And I think I have about a million different fonts on my computer.  Whenever I’m creating something, I scroll through all of them before I decide on the “perfect” choice.  The pictures above are a couple of ideas I’ve got swirling in my head to put up on the walls in our apartment.  I’m always looking to change things up and have been itching to do something involving typography.  They’re all song lyrics – Beastie Boys, The Beatles and Beck respectively.  I was super excited when I found an umbrella vector.  I wanted to make something with rain-related words as the actual rain.  I was going to use the words to November Rain by Guns ‘N Roses to be funny, but on the way home from work, I heard sweet George Harrison singing “Here Comes the Sun” and I thought it would be perfect.  I’d just put a little sun peeking through.

Here’s a sampling of other typography posters I’ve found online.  So stinking cool! 

I won’t lie, I’m a little biased by the last one because it’s from B-lo, NY.  Like me!  And the Goonies one.  Priceless.

Leave a Reply

