RSS Feed

Kitty Quilt – Take 1

Posted on

As promised, here are pictures of the “test quilt” I made for the kitty suitcase bed.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s cute and I’m very proud of myself for making a little quilted pillow.  It’s just not what I was going for.  I tried to make gradient color, but the patterns were a little too much.  The next time I’m using strictly solid colored fabrics. 

I wish I could say that Ted ran directly to it when he laid eyes on it.  Alas, there was a lot of coaxing and trickery involved. 

All in all, not that bad.  Just not my “vision.”  I’m so fancy pants…

Leave a Reply

