RSS Feed

Fabric Flower Rosettes

Posted on

I don’t know why these struck such a chord with me when I first saw them, but when I stumbled upon a tutorial (there are actually MANY tutorials), I realized that I wanted them really, really badly.  I love flowers, so that may be it.  But there’s something about these fabric ones.  I just like the way these look kinda , I don’t know, messy yet pretty?  And the best part is that they only take a few minutes to make.  Well, let me be honest.  The first one took a solid half hour as I couldn’t get the twisting and glueing right.  And the molten lava-like glue kept burning my delicate hands.  But the more I made, the quicker they went.

I made these as pins which I wore on a sweater and it was super cute, if I do say so myself.  But the best thing about these flowers is the fact that you can make a whole bunch of things with them.

Sweater embellishments (this one borders on crazy pants, but I totally love it anyway).

Headbands.

Necklaces.  I’m TOTALLY making the second one!

 

Rings.

 

Pillows.

Okay, I’ll stop now.  Needless to say, the list can go on and on.

2 responses »

  1. I want that second necklace too please! I even have beads for it already I think! And I think I have to have that pillow. Probly should finish that other one I started first. :-/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

